Stupids-Complete BBC Peel Sessions

  • Sale
  • Regular price €15.99

The Stupids were the legendary UK Hardcore Punk pioneers who, in three short years from 1984 to 1987 went from 4 track demos to the front cover of NME and Sounds and Indie Number 1 Chart albums. The first hardcore band to record a session for the John Peel Show, to openly embrace US Hardcore punk within their sound and style, the Stupids paved the way for the whole UKHC scene and “Britcore” explosion that followed. The Godfathers of UK Skate Punk now finally get the reissues their back catalogue deserves, and the first time any STUPIDS reissues have been done with the complete involvement and backing of the band themselves. Four years in the making, the six part Stupids discography series with the bonus unreleased tracks and packaging making them the must-own versions for any hardcore punk fan.

1. Layback Session
2. Jesus Do What You Have To
3. Rootbeer Death
4. The Memory Burns / Slumber Party Massacre
5. Inbred Zombies (Frankfurter)
6. Gimme Donuts (Frankfurter)
7. Hot Babes (Frankfurter)
8. We’re Gonna Eat / John Peel (Frankfurter)
9. Life’s A Drag
10. Heard It All Before
11. Shaded Eyes
12. Dog Log
13. Stupid Monday
14. You Die
15. You’ll Never Win
16. Pasta Boy
17. Your Little World
18. You Don’t Belong