Marvin Gaye-Let's Get It On -Bonus Tracks-

  • Sale
  • Regular price €27.99

Two 180-gram LPs with 15 bonus tracks from the deluxe CD edition. Despite his huge success with his 1971 political concept album What's Going On, Marvin Gaye left social concerns behind for those of a more intimate nature with this 1973 album. Let's Get It On album broke new ground, gaining its place in history as one of the most sexual albums ever recorded, laying the basis for every slow jam ever after, and making Gaye both socially concerned and sexy -- a potent commercial combination.


James Jamerson, Wilton Felder - bass

Bobbye Hall Porter, Eddie "Bongo" Brown - bongos

Eddie "Bongo" Brown , Paul Humphrey, Uriel Jones - drums

David T. Walker, Don Peake, Eddie Willis, Louis Shelton, Melvin "Wah Wah" Ragin*, Robert White - guitar

Joe Sample, Marvin Gaye, Marvin Jenkins - piano

Emil Richards, Victor Feldman - vibas



A1. Let's Get It On

A2. Please Don't Stay (Once You Go Away)

A3. If I Should Die Tonight

A4. Keep Gettin' It On Marvin Gaye

A5. My Love Is Growing (*)

A6. Symphony (*)


B1. Come Get To This

B2. Distant Lover

B3. You Sure To Ball

B4. Just Keep You Satisfied

B5. You Are The Man (*)


C1. Song No.3( *)

C2. Cakes (*)

C3. I'd Give My Life For You (*)

C4. I Love You Secretly (*)

C5. We Can Make It Baby (*)

C6. I'm Gonna Give You Respect (*)


D1. Where Are We Going (*)

D2. The World Is Rated X (*)

D3. Try It, You'll Like It (*)

D4. You Are That Special One (*)

D5. Running From Love (*)

D6. Mandota (*)