Velvet Underground-And Nico + 1 -HQ Vinyl-

  • Sale
  • Regular price €23.99


The Velvet Underground & Nico is the debut album by American rock band The Velvet Underground and vocal collaborator Nico. It was originally released in March 1967 byVerve Records. Recorded in 1966 during Andy Warhol's Exploding Plastic Inevitable multimedia event tour, The Velvet Underground & Nico would gain notoriety for itsexperimentalist performance sensibilities, as well as the focus on controversial subject matter expressed in many of its songs including drug abuse, prostitution, sadism and masochism and sexual deviancy.

Though a commercial and critical failure upon release, the record has since become one of the most influential and critically acclaimed rock albums in history, appearing at number thirteen on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time as well as being added to the 2006 National Recording Registry by the Library of Congress.




1. "Sunday Morning"   2:54

2. "I'm Waiting for the Man"     4:39

3. "Femme Fatale"     2:38

4. "Venus in Furs"     5:12

5. "Run Run Run"     4:22

6. "All Tomorrow's Parties"     6:01

7. "Heroin"     7:12

8. "There She Goes Again"     2:41

9. "I'll Be Your Mirror"     2:14

10. "The Black Angel's Death Song"   3:11

11. "European Son"   7:46