Sonic Youth-Rather Ripped -HQ-

  • Sale
  • Regular price €21.99

Rather Ripped is the fourteenth studio album by Sonic Youth, released in 2006 by Geffen Records. The album was recorded at Sear Sound in New York City, the same studio where the band's 1994 album, Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star, was recorded. Rather Ripped is considered to be one of Sonic Youth's most accessible albums, featuring an abundance of concise songs dealing with melancholic topics such as adultery, sexual frustration, and infidelity.

Rather Ripped is 

A1 Reena 3:47

A2 Incinerate 4:55

A3 Do You Believe In Rapture? 3:11

A4 Sleepin' Around 3:42

A5 What A Waste 3:33

A6 Jams Run Free 3:51

B1 Rats 4:24

B2 Turquoise Boy 6:13

B3 Lights Out 3:32

B4 The Neutral 4:09

B5 Pink Steam 6:57

B6 Or 3:31