Kyuss-Blues For The Red Sun

  • Sale
  • Regular price €37.99

Blues for the Red Sun is the second studio album by American stoner rock band Kyuss, released in 1992. While the album received mainly favorable reviews, it fared poorly commercially, selling only 39,000 units. It has since become a very influential album within the stoner rock genre. Blues for the Red Sun was the last Kyuss album to feature founding bassist Nick Oliveri, who was replaced by Scott Reeder shortly after recording had been completed. Reeder had previously played with The Obsessed.


1. "Thumb" Homme Homme, Bjork 4:41

2. "Green Machine" Bjork Bjork 3:38

3. "Molten Universe" Garcia Homme 2:49

4. "50 Million Year Trip (Downside Up)" Bjork Bjork 5:52

5. "Thong Song" Homme Homme 3:47

6. "Apothecaries' Weight" Garcia Homme 5:21

7. "Caterpillar March" Bjork 1:56

8. "Freedom Run" Homme, Bjork Homme 7:37

9. "800" Garcia Homme 1:34

10. "Writhe" Homme Homme 3:42

11. "Capsized" Garcia Homme 0:55

12. "Allen's Wrench" Bjork Bjork, Homme 2:44

13. "Mondo Generator" Oliveri Oliveri 6:15

14. "Yeah" Garcia 0:04