Fu Manchu-Godzilla's Eatin' Dust

  • Sale
  • Regular price €28.99

Eatin' Dust is the fifth studio album from stoner rock band Fu Manchu, released on February 19, 1999 on the now defunct Man's Ruin label. Eatin' Dust was the second album for new members Brant Bjork and Bob Balch, who replaced Ruben Romano and Eddie Glass in 1997. The first three tracks were originally released as the Godzilla EP, a limited-edition 10" on Man's Ruin Records. Josh Homme of Kyuss and Queens of the Stone Age played additional percussion during that three-track session, and Mike Coopersmith (an alias of Scott Hill) played lead guitar in place of Bob Balch. The rest of the album features the band's normal lineup. The first track "Godzilla" is a Blue Öyster Cult cover. Man's Ruin later re-issued the album on 12" vinyl (including the Godzilla EP) and renamed it (Godzilla's) Eatin' Dust. It was re-issued on Elastic Records in 2004. This included a different track order, and different artwork. At The Dojo Records re-issued the album again on LP/CD in 2010, with slightly different artwork and the same track order as the last re-issue.