Terror-The Damned, The Shamed Pic Disc

  • Sale
  • Regular price €22.99

The Damned, The Shamed is the fourth full length album release by Californian hardcore band Terror

Track listing

    • "Voice of the Damned"
    • "Relentless Through and Through"
    • "Betrayer"
    • "Rise of the Poisoned Youth"
    • "Never Alone"
    • "What I Despise"
    • "Let Me Sink"
    • "Feel the Pain"
    • "Lost Our Minds"
    • "March to Redemption"
    • "Crush What's Weak"
    • "Still Believe"
    • "Suffer, To Return Harder"
    • "Iron Mind" (Bonus track on European album version)

Terror is a hardcore band with members from Los Angeles, California and Richmond, Virginia. Their second album One with the Underdogs sold over 40,000 copies. They have toured throughout Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Korea, Mexico and South America. Their third album, Always the Hard Way reached No. 10 on Billboard Heatseekers and No. 19 on the Top Independent Records chart.

Before Terror, vocalist Scott Vogel sang for Slugfest, Despair, and for Buffalo based metalcore act Buried Alive in the mid-90's. Drummer Nick Jett and ex-guitarist Todd Jones were members of the well-known hardcore band Carry On (who had releases on Bridge Nine and Youngblood Records). Carl Schwartz, formerly of Sworn Vengeance, recorded much of Always the Hard Way after quitting the band to front First Blood full-time. H.D. Landry, of Out Of Order fame, joined, then quickly left to pursue other endeavors.

Vogel is widely known in the scene not just for his efforts to keep hardcore "pure" and "fun," but for his love of stagedives, and for his tendency for bizarre and often hilarious on-stage banter, known colloquially as "Vogelisms". Examples include: "We need to elevate the maximum stagedive potential", "Take this shit to the next level", "Big pet sauce", "Who cares if you're Christian?", and "Maximum output! Activate the pit!" Terror also participated in the first two years of the Sounds of the Underground tour.